Ray Bradbury On the Joy of Writing

3 07 2017

“You write to please yourself. You write for the joy of writing. And then your public reads you and it begins to gather around…The enthusiasm, the joy itself draws me — so that means, every day of my life, I’ve written. When the joy stops, I’ll stop writing.”

Suggested Resources:

Zen in the Art of Writing: Essays on Creativity (Ray Bradbury)

On Writing: A Memoir of the Craft (Stephen King)

 

Image Credit

 

Actions

Information

4 responses

4 07 2017
terrilynn530

I love that you’re writing here again! Regarding your post, I wonder if this feeling could be expanded to other ‘things’ we find joy in? Just pondering….

4 07 2017
Christian Fahey

Thank you Terri! Yes, I believe we can find joy in lots of other things!

4 07 2017
David Kanigan

Yes!

5 07 2017
Christian Fahey

Right??!!!

Leave a Reply

